# International Computer Symposium 2014 (ICS 2014) December 12-14, Taichung, Taiwan

## Workshop on Cryptography and Information Security

### **Call for Papers**

The 2014 Workshop of Algorithms and Computation Theory will be held in Taichung, Taiwan, December 12-14, 2014. The main focus of the workshop will be on the novel proposal of techniques for algorithm designs, analysis, and computation theory. This workshop will become a forum for researchers to summarize the most recent developments in the related fields, with a special emphasis given to the improvements and results. The proceedings of ICS 2014 will be published by Springer in series of Smart Innovation, Systems and Technologies (EI indexed proceedings) . The topics to be covered include, but are not limited to:

- Cryptography and Cryptanalysis
- Communication and Network Security
- Watermarking and Data Hiding
- Key Management and Cryptographic Protocols
- Block/Stream Cipher
- Cloud Computing Security
- Intrusion Avoidance and Detection
- Computer Forensics
- Digital Rights Management
- Security of e-Commerce and e-Government
- Database and Distributed System Security
- Security in Pervasive/Ubiquitous Computing
- Software Security and Malicious Codes
- Access Control
- Authentication and Authorization
- Security Evaluations and Measurements
- Trusted Computing

Before submission, authors should carefully read over the submission guidelines, located at http://ics2014.thu.edu.tw. All papers must be submitted in an electronic format which conforms to the workshop proceedings style described at the web site.

Prospective authors should submit an electronic copy of their complete manuscript through the conference manuscript submission system at http://ics2014.thu.edu.tw according to the following:

Paper submission begin: June 10, 2014

Paper submission due date: August 1, 2014

September 1, 2014

September 22, 2014 (Final)

Paper notification: September 28, 2014

October 6, 2014

- Final paper due date: October 3, 2014

October 10, 2014

- Conference date: December 12-14, 2014

#### **Chairs:**

Chin-Chen Chang, Feng Chia University, Taiwan Hahn-Ming Lee, National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan

#### **Co-Chairs:**

Chu-Hsing Lin, Tunghai University, Taiwan Jung-San Lee, Feng Chia University, Taiwan Chia-Chen Lin, Providence University, Taiwan

#### **Program Committee:**

Dough Tiger, University of California Berkeley, USA Christos Faloutsos, Carnegie Mellon University, USA

Tsuhan Chen, Cornell University, USA

Kouichi Sakurai, Kyushu University, Japan

Anhong Wang, Taiyuan University of Science and Technology, China

Yi-Ning Liu, Guilin University of Electronic Technology, China

Li Li, Hangzhou Dianzi University, China

Chang-Lu Lin, Fujian Normal University, China

Lein Harn, University of Missouri- Kansas City, USA

Chuan Qin, University of Shanghai for Science and Technology, China

Cheng Guo, Dalian University of Technology, China

Yong Zhang, Shenzhen University, China

Zhi-Hui Wang, Dalian University of Technology, China

Yan Zhu, Southwest Jiaotong University, China

Yanjun Liu, Anhui University, China

Hon Zhong, Anhui University, China

Lifang Wang, Northwestern Polytechnical University, China Hongxia Wang, Southwest Jiaotong University, China Ce Zhu, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China

Ching-Nung Yang, National Dong Hwa University, Taiwan Chu-Hsing Lin, Tunghai University, Taiwan

Chu-Hshig Em, Tunghai Chiversity, Taiwan

Shin-Jia Hwang, Tamkang University, Taiwan

Der-Chyuan Lou, Chang Gung University, Taiwan

Wei-Bin Lee, Feng Chia University, Taiwan

Ren Junn Hwang, Tamkang University, Taiwan

Chin-Feng Lee, Chao Yang University of Technology, Taiwan

Chia-Chen Lin, Providence University, Taiwan

Yu-Chen Hu, Providence University, Taiwan

Min-Shiang Hwang, Asia University, Taiwan

Ching Te Wang, National Chin Yi University of Technology, Taiwan

Yung-Kuan Chan, National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan Chwei-Shyong Tsai, National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan Hsien-Chu Wu, National Taichung Institute of Technology, Taiwan

Iuon-Chang Lin, National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan Jun-Chou Chuang, Providence University, Taiwan Hui-Feng Huang, National Taichung Institute of Technology, Taiwan

Tzu-Chuen Lu, Chao Yang University of Technology, Taiwan Ya-Fen Chang, National Taichung Institute of Technology, Taiwan

Chi-Shiang Chan, Asia University, Taiwan

Ming-Ni Wu, National Taichung Institute of Technology, Taiwan

Yung-Chen Chou, Asia University, Taiwan

Wei-Liang Tai, Chinese Culture University, Taiwan

Jen-Ho Yang, Kai Nan University, Taiwan

Pei-Yu Lin, Yuan Ze University, Taiwan

Yi-Hui Chen, Asia University, Taiwan

Chia-Chi Wu, Staff of J6, MND, Taiwan

Ting-Fang Cheng, Asia University, Taiwan

Ching-Yun Chang, Indeva Ltd., Oxford, UK

Clinig Tun Chang, macva Eta., Oxfora, CK

Shiuh-Jeng Wang, Central Police University, Taiwan

Chung-Huang Yang, National Kaohsiung Normal University, Taiwan

Chin-Laung Lei, National Taiwan University, Taiwan

Yih-Kuen Tsay, National Taiwan University, Taiwan

Yeali Sun, National Taiwan University, Taiwan

Chen-Mou Cheng, National Taiwan University, Taiwan

Sheng-De Wang, National Taiwan University, Taiwan

Shiuhpyng Shieh, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan

Wen-Guey Tzeng, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan

Tzong-Chen Wu, National Taiwan University of Science Technology, Taiwan

Nai-Wei Lo, National Taiwan University of Science Technology, Taiwan Yuh-Jye Lee, National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan

Hsing-Kuo Pao, National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan

Chu-Sing Yang, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan

Hung-Min Sun, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan

Da-Wei Wang, Computing Center, Taiwan

Sheng-Wei Chen, Computing Center, Taiwan

Dah-Jyh Guan, National Sun Yat-sen University, Taiwan

Chun-I Fan, National Sun Yat-sen University, Taiwan

Chung-Nan Lee, National Sun Yat-sen University, Taiwan

Kuang-Yao Chang, Chunghwa Telecom, Taiwan

Tien-Cheu Kao, Institute for Information Industry, Taiwan

Tzi-cker Chiueh, Industrial Technology Research Institute, Taiwan

I-En Liao, National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan

Jung-Hui Chiu, Chang Gung University, Taiwan

Wen-Shenq Juang, National Kaohsiung First University of Science and Technology, Taiwan

Phen-Lan Lin, Providence University, Taiwan

Hsiao-Rong Tyan, Chung Yuan Christian University, Taiwan